Sentence Completion

From The Nub

1) Take any issue you want to consider. E.g: your relationship with your kids or partner; your relationships at work; your project; your time; your stress — ANYTHING.

2) Now create a sentence stem that focuses on your issue. E.g. If I want to improve my time effectiveness by 5% I must…

3) Then complete the sentence between 6-10 times. Don’t get fixed too long trying to say the right thing, if in doubt, invent – just make sure the ending is grammatically correct.

Example endings could be: If I want to improve my time effectiveness by 5% I must…
…get up 30 minutes earlier
…set deadlines
…get to bed earlier

Leave a Reply

